ponpopla.blogg.se

Word non breaking space broken
Word non breaking space broken









  1. #Word non breaking space broken how to#
  2. #Word non breaking space broken code#
  3. #Word non breaking space broken windows#

One thing-I am *NOT* typing into the tRichEdit. >while in RichText mode the '\~' is lost. >When I load from the file the text mode continues to work with nbsp, >it becomes an '$A0' as you've told, and when in RichText mode it is >I can use #255 as a nbsp when I type in a TRichEdit, both in PlainText >What I thought might be wrong though since Peter Below reported that he

#Word non breaking space broken code#

>I believe your OEM code page is 437 (type chcp in a command prompt to I wasĬonsistently getting a #160 in the file on disk from typing Alt-2-5-5

#Word non breaking space broken windows#

>entered a *four-digit* code (0160) windows was interpreting the codeĪt this point I don't recall all the permutations I tried. >interpreting the code using the *OEM* (DOS) code page, and when we >I thought when we entered a three-digit code (i.e. >Note the *DOS code page* and *three-digit* in the quote. >character's three-digit decimal code on the numpad." >page can be inserted by holding down the Alt key and entering the >"In DOS and Windows, most characters from the currently active DOS code When I load from the file the text mode continues to work with nbsp, It becomes an '$A0' as you've told, and when in RichText mode it is I can use #255 as a nbsp when I type in a TRichEdit, both in PlainText > space either in Notepad or the tRichEdit. > I did manage to get a #255 into the file once, it didn't look like a What I thought might be wrong though since Peter Below reported that he I believe your OEM code page is 437 (type chcp in a command prompt to Interpreting the code using the *OEM* (DOS) code page, and when weĮntered a *four-digit* code (0160) windows was interpreting the code I thought when we entered a three-digit code (i.e. Note the *DOS code page* and *three-digit* in the quote. Page can be inserted by holding down the Alt key and entering theĬharacter's three-digit decimal code on the numpad." "In DOS and Windows, most characters from the currently active DOS code > I go into Notepad and type Alt-255 and the file gets a #160! It's just the code I googled up didn't use >inserted with the next assignment to seltext to assume the new You can also change selAttributes to make the text >inserted text, so you can continue with more text without setting Each assignment to seltext puts the caret at the end of the >and then assign to the seltext property. GetTextLen would get rid of the code that was bothering me. >Yes, set SelStart to the insertion point, e.g. Do you perhaps use a different ANSI codepage #160 is defined as the non-breaking space in the Inserted with the next assignment to seltext to assume the new Inserted text, so you can continue with more text without setting lstart := richedit.gettextlen Īnd then assign to the seltext property. Yes, set SelStart to the insertion point, e.g. > jump through to bold text feel like O(n^2) but I haven't actually > Also, is there any way to add less than a line? The hoops I have to > using Delphi 7 at present and don't have Unicode, putting a #160 > The only thing relevant tha Google turns up says an Alt #0160.

#Word non breaking space broken how to#

I'm building a text file in a tRichEdit and I can't figure out how to











Word non breaking space broken